The power to JUDGE

 

Apologies to those who’ve done me the honour of visiting and following this space. The hiatus has been a draining few days, both physically and emotionally. All praise and glory to Allah alone who brings the dead earth to life, and who Alone helps the broken heart heal itself and breathe again.

 

The power to judge

 

When was the last time you were judged by someone? If you’re anything like me, you get judged very often. I say what I think, I don’t mince words and I call a spade, a spade. And because of my straightforward ways, I am a soft target to pick on. There is always something that I’ve said that gets me into trouble.

I never really acquired the art of moulding a serious insult under a pile of gooey sweetness. Diplomacy if you like – it never really has been my thing.  Chances are if I get upset with someone, I will probably let them know in a simple, straightforward manner. I am a person with feelings and sensitivity – and I deserve to be treated with respect. If I feel that somehow that aspect has been overlooked, I tend to make it known

People – who are in no way qualified to pass judgements – have told me I am a gutter snipe from the worst gutter. Not necessarily in those words but you get the point.

So what next? Do I let people judge me? Do you let people judge you? Who really is the one to judge any person or any action?

Let’s get something clear. The only one who has the POWER, the RIGHT to judge is Allah alone. Only the Almighty. Just Him.

I live my life wanting to please Him, humbly and with a God-consciousness that drives me. And I can’t possibly please all of humanity. Or mould myself into a boiled cabbage, for that matter!

Many years have passed and I’m still the same confident woman, who will not conform to what she doesn’t believe in, who will not do something unless she’s totally convinced about it. And just because people pass unqualified judgements on me I don’t think I’m going to change.

And you know what? Someday, if Allah wills, it’s this varying from the oft-trodden path and finding my way across uncharted waters that will bring me success, both in the world and in the Hereafter.

And Allah Knows Best!

10 thoughts on “The power to JUDGE

  1. Agree, but unfortunately people don’t realize that by judging others they’re judging themselves and showing their true colors. Hang in there, and don’t change. All you need to do is surround yourself by the right people :)

  2. Amen, Mehmudah, Amen.

    Missed stopping by and was happy to catch up on your posts. I’ve been away from the computer in general, even more so from blogging for a while myself. It was a nice treat to stop by yours! :)

  3. It’s so true that we get judge all of the time, but sometimes we judge without even considering that we are doing it. Unfortunately its human nature because we’re not perfect. Although this is true, once we learn to forgive others that have hurt us, we’ll begin to be move on and live our life the way God wants us to. At the end of the day we need to forget what other people think and need to focus what God thinks about us. Even though this hardest challenges that we’ll face.

    • Celeste!! Thanks so much for reading and commenting. I was sure you’d relate to this post!

      Yes, I agree, we do judge people as well. Absolutely — what He thinks is important, not what anyone else does! Tc, and hope to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

