Top 5 reasons why I don’t rant much on this blog

 

  1. Lazy. Yep that’s right. I’m too lazy to write for my blog.
  2. Too Much Info (TMI). I had a blog in the past (which had a pretty good following, way more than this one) and one thing I learnt from that was: shut up. A blog is not a diary. So I don’t write too much here.
  3. Might as well REALLY write. Meaning that if I have finally hauled myself up to my computer to churn out stuff, I might as well write properly. And send it to my editor(s) who suffer because of my sporadic bursts and long silences.
  4. Time, lack of it, rather. Yeah obviously this should have been the first one. Try blogging with two young kids vying for your attention.
  5. I should definitely be doing something more constructive, like bugging DD about homework, cooking, or reading that all-important book/article. I love blogging, writing and stuff but when I’m here writing about how crappy/cool I feel, I can’t help thinking to myself: don’t waste time. Get up and prepare the dinner you’ve been procrastinating about.
3 thoughts on “Top 5 reasons why I don’t rant much on this blog

  1. Pingback: Top 5 reasons why I don’t rant much on this blog | Tea Break

Leave a Reply

