Award and stuff

So yeah, a very cool fellow blogger Amira, who blogs at An Amiracan Story has linked me to the Kreativ Blogger award! Here’s shouting out a big thanks to Amira, and as a result of that, I have to tell you some more stuff about me…

Here goes….

Name your favorite song: Well, I listen to a lot of music without instruments… Ahmed Bukhatir’s voice is amazing and I love most of his nasheeds.

Name your favorite dessert: Dark, creamy, bittersweet tiramisu. *drool*

What pisses you off?: When my younger daughter refuses to eat, which is like, umm, everyday.

When you’re upset, you: Want to fly. Instead I write, or sometimes just have a quiet cry… And eat dark chocolate!

Your favorite pet: I’m not too good with animals unfortunately. I’d like to have to have pet white tiger though.

Black or White? Both actually. Black is mysterious and sexy, white is pure and sublime.

Your biggest fear: Umm.. let’s not go there?

Best Feature: Nothing really.

Everyday Attitude: Live life the way you want to, not how others want!

What is perfection?: Prophet Muhammed (Sallallahu Alayhi Wa Sallam). Perfection personnified!

Guilty Pleasure: Mint Chocolate Bomb from Gloria Jeans, with extra mint and some coffee, and less chocolate (so less sugar). Lots more stuff I can’t talk about.

Random Facts

  1.  I think Harry Potter is a cool series of books. Twilight, not so.
  2.  I can read books through the night.
  3. I have cleared all available levels of Angry Birds (I know what you’re thinking – how much time do I have? Did it while I was sick and only on the bed!)
  4. I could really use massive improvements as a mom and as a person. 

 

Oh and I’m passing on this award to some lovely ladies here:

Nadia @ NadiaMasood.com

Misha @ Diaryofamuslimgirl.com

Shireen @ theonewhoneedsreminders.blogspot.com

Ugly Worn-out Shoelace @ pistaye.wordpress.com

Marya @ WritingHappiness.com

 

9 thoughts on “Award and stuff

  1. Don’t be so hard on yourself as a mom and person–I’m sure you’re doing the best you can, which is the most anyone can do.

    And a white tiger is a hell of a choice for someone not good with animals….think: baby tiger will grow into massive adult tiger. With fangs. And a stomach. You take it from there…

    Glad to have read your answers and thanks for the shout out!

  2. Haha Amira, totally get you. but the tiger would be my pet, this awesome, breathtakingly beautiful guy that would never hurt me…. *wakes up*

    Thanks though… I guess parenting is tough and I’m learning…

  3. Thank you for the award, and omigosh I had no clue you were a mom!! Masha’Allah! And haha I have cleared all available levels of angry birds as well, except worse than doing it in bed — I did it at school WHILE IN CLASS!

    • lol Misha, well the blog is now called umm manaal…. And i am a mom to two adorable young ladies, alhamdulillah.

      Omg, u cleared Angry Birds in class! Haha. Must say youre quite the multitasker!

  4. Congrats on the award, Mehmudah! And thank you so much for passing it along to me. You made my day 🙂

    *hugs* to you because you love dark chocolate too!

    PS: Congrats to you and Misha for graduating from the Angry Birds academy! I just got hooked with it recently, let’s see when I’ll be able to clear all levels 😀

Leave a Reply

