All I want is…

Hey All! It’s been a while…

I follow some amazing blogs. But what with house-guests, assignment due-dates lurking, the kids, daily chores and groceries, the blogs (and indeed my own precious little space) have been woefully ignored. Apologies.

Will catch up on all your blogs soon. For now, I need a break far away somewhere. I really do! When the kids have holidays, life is double busy – know what I mean?

Although its very hot these days, I can’t help thinking:

All I want is a room somewhere,

Far away from the cold night air,

With one enormous chair,

Ah wooouldn’t it be Lovely!

Modified:

All I want is to go somewhere,

Far away from the world’s despair,

With one awesome camera and the laptop,

Ah, wooouldn’t it be Lovely!

(I know, I know I get top marks for being corny there, haha).

I don't know, I just like sunsets. This one was taken some time back.

33 thoughts on “All I want is…

  1. Very nice! You know, my computer is having some trouble connecting to internet lately, and for the last 4 days I didn’t have internet. But I didn’t even miss it, and I didn’t get annoyed, I just took my chance to breathe, and even started wondering what’s the point of me having a blog after all,when I can easily live without it :D. Anyway, enjoy your days under the sun, I believe you need it 🙂

    • Thanks Silving! Actually, I really enjoy your blog. So please continue to blog.

      However, that’s some food for thought there. Taking a moment to just breathe. You’re so right. We can surely do without our Facebooks, and Twitters and blogs, but I think it’s fun to share with like-minded people. Sometimes though, we just need solitude.

    • Jazak Allahu Khayr!! Wow, thats such a coincidence huh!? Actually the name is kind of old-fashioned and all Mehmudahs that I know are 50+ hehe. But I love the name.
      Lovely person? err… I’m trying… haven’t quite gotten there yet.

Leave a Reply

