Plastic surgery AKA (also known as) Photo-editing

Before going under the knife

 

AFTER.

Cleaned up the trash, added clouds, put some ripples… Ah! The freedom of photo-editing! I don’t generally edit my photos a lot (write the name and maybe adjust colour) but when I have time, it’s just fun to see transformation innit? Okay, okay I’m hitting the books. Promise.

Oh and I leave you with a bit of Friday Wisdom:

Prophet Muhammed (Peace be upon him) said:

“Allah the Exalted has said:

‘O son of Âdam, I shall go on forgiving you so long as you pray to Me and aspire for My forgiveness, whatever may be your defaults.

O son of Adam, I do not care even if your sins should pile up to the sky; and should you beg pardon of Me, I would forgive you.

O son Adam, if you come to me with an earthful of sins and meet Me, not associating anything with Me (in worship), I would come to you with an earthful of forgiveness.”

Narrated Anas (Radi Allah Anh) (At-Tirmidhi)

19 thoughts on “Plastic surgery AKA (also known as) Photo-editing

  1. A little bit of Photoshop is no bad thing. Remember your digital image is your negative and photoshop is the darkroom……now no chemicals are involved – just magic numbers (that I still don’t understand!)

    • Wow, thats a good way of looking at it! never thought of it like that.

      Also a friend of mine told me that no matter how good a dish is, you garnish it, to make it even more appealing. Same with photoshop – you basically add the garnish…

      And I’d say your work doesn’t quite need the magic, it’s already there!

      • I also ways thought it rather grand for some/many well known photographers to take the high road and insist that you get it right in the camera. It is amazing just how many have changed their views. I also love some of the extremes of Photoshop (and other filters) can create. They don’t pretend to be something other than another creative concept and like all art you eaither love or hate them…put that is everynes right. My view always has been do what you are happiest doing and be proud of what you create. Best wishes

  2. Where is this beach? I have never seen any beach in the UAE with stones! During our early days Chicago Beach had white huge sand dunes – I guess the height of a 6~7 story building. They disappeared while we were there. The formation was from Jumeirah Beach Park to the Chicago Beach Hotel and beyond.

    From the second level of our house on Al Maktoum street, Deira there was nothing in front of the house, hence we could see the Dunes during the day. And, at night you could see the taxi lights when they used to bring back people from the Jumeirah open air cinema which was near the Jumeira Mosque and Spinneys supermarket. That also was demolished years ago. There was no asphalt road from Jumeriah cinema to Abra, just dirt road. Those were the days!!!!!

  3. I like this layout, It’s minimal, it’s white and yes color plays an important role for me. I like the shot a lot of after the surgery great effect! 🙂

    • Hi Ash. Thanks for your response on gtalk!!

      You practically badgered me to get rid of the choco theme lol I’m glad you like this one better! After you said it reminded you of umm poop I couldn’t get it outta my head lol

      And thanks I quoted you in the comments did u notice?
      Tc!

  4. I loved both the images! Ah, this post reminded me of photojournalism class – As budding journalists, our mission is to never photoshop anything. But that is very irrelevant to this post and I guess I’m rambling, so I’ll just end it by saying this post is great!

    • hello! Yes in journalism photoshopping is taboo I guess. But this is for fun, to see how different it could look without looking unnatural…

      Thanks though! Hope to see you around here more often!

Leave a Reply

