Weird Post. Please don’t read it.

Hey there! You! πŸ˜›

I told you not to read this post and you’re still here? Go, because you’ll probably not like what you read. I don’t have any pictures to share, I don’t even have good quote to share, basically I have my brain to pick. And trust me, if I were you, I’d not hang around for the umm… ‘treat’.

Ha! Still here? You don’t get it, do you? πŸ˜›

Laundry. Dirty laundry, every time I look at the hampers. Washing up, piles of it. Dirty dishes, in uninviting stacks line the kitchen sink. I flare up when I see her put her socks on the floor.

Speaking of which, I’ve been flaring up all day. Tired, unable to go on.

Then the books that sit on the study table beckon but I’m already exhausted, both physically and mentally. More stress.

Then the realization that I’m probably just acting stupid.

The need to be thankful, the damn need to be positive, or eventually curl up and die.

The need to curl up and lock the world out, and just be.

The need to connect.

Connect with Him, He who really matters, he Who knows what’s in my heart.

The need to say sorry. The need to be forgiven, accepted, held. He knows why.

19 thoughts on “Weird Post. Please don’t read it.

  1. probably the last 5 lines are important for all the times, for you. for others, same sentences will be shaped for their own choices, as for me, I need such reminders too. πŸ™‚

  2. “Weird post, please don’t read it” signifies to me that something is troubling you and when something is troubling someone that I know, albeit virtually, you’ll have to kill me to stop me wanting to help! So, no, not acting stupid, we all get moments like this. Yes, the need to be thankful but only in your own heart and yes very much the need to connect but also to your own heart. I am sensing that at times you are forgetting who you are and beating yourself up about it.

    Let me tell you some nice things about you… YOU have a very unique perspective that makes you individual, YOU are much stronger than you think, YOU are a kind and caring person AND YOU can sing (I’ve seen the video) πŸ™‚ These are things worth remembering when you next see a pile of socks!

    BEE happy… don’t worry bee happy… ba-dum-dum-dum…

    • Hi Martyn!
      I can honestly say that this is one of the most uplifting comment EVER! Thank you so much for this vote of confidence! Stay well and blessed!
      *thumbs up*

  3. I struggle with the ability to be thankful and positive…when I know I have every reason to be! It’s somehow my biggest challenge.

    Glad I read this even though you warned me not to.

  4. That’s probably why I like you so much Mehmudah!!!! I think even the best of us have days like that. And then we crawl up and start again. Forgiving. Saying sorry. Being thankful. I think you’re on your way my girl. Oh hugs to you my dear one. I love your good heart. Sharon

Leave a Reply

