Umrah 2013 in pictures (Makkah)

This was the second part of the journey, spare a few moments as I take you through it via the photos. If you haven’t seen the Madina pics yet, make sure you check out the video I posted before this post, thanks.

A rare cloudy day in Makkah. This was taken during Tawaf. My little one was surprisingly fresh, alhamdulillah!

A rare cloudy day in Makkah. This was taken during Tawaf. My little one was surprisingly fresh, alhamdulillah!

A little detail. This was taken from the first floor.

A little detail. This was taken from the first floor. Zoomed in on the Ka’aba…

Inside the grand mosque, Bab Abdul Aziz, first floor

Inside the grand mosque, Bab Abdul Aziz, first floor

Guess who came to pray? :)

Guess who came to pray? ๐Ÿ™‚

Begging for mercy. It's an indescribable feeling -- you feel so humbled and Allah's might and power can be felt.

Begging for mercy. It’s an indescribable feeling — you feel so humbled and Allah’s might and power can be felt.

Up close and personal with the House of Allah. Some thought I was crazy when I whipped out my phone between thousands of people right next to the Ka'aba! :)

Up close and personal with the House of Allah. Some thought I was crazy when I whipped out my phone between thousands of people right next to the Ka’aba! ๐Ÿ™‚

Yes, too much construction! Makkah was like, one big construction site.

Yes, too much construction! Makkah was like, one big construction site.

Just after Fajr. The adhaan was simply amazing. It touched the heart.

Just after Fajr. The adhaan was simply amazing. It touched the heart. I wanted to pray behind Sheikh Shuraim (my fave) or Sheikh Sudais, or Sheikh Maher, but it was none of these guys. Sheikh Saleh Al Talib led the prayers and did an amazing job, masha Allah!

Another shot inside the Grand Mosque. I loved the mornings.

Another shot inside the Grand Mosque. I loved the mornings.

Maqam Ibrahim the place where Ibrahim (PBUH) stood to pray.

Maqam Ibrahim the place where Ibrahim (PBUH) stood to pray.

 

The clock tower!

The clock tower!

A place where you break down and cry. Enough said.

A place where you break down and cry. Enough said.

The guard at this door (Bab Safa was it?) told me "Mamnoo3!" when he saw my camera. I pleaded with him and he said, ok you go inside and you give me your camera. Whoops ;)

The guard at this door (Bab Safa was it?) told me “Mamnoo3!” when he saw my camera. I pleaded with him and he said, ok you go inside and you give me your camera. Whoops ๐Ÿ˜‰

Will post Medina pics individually as well, so that I can give you a bit of a commentary in the captions. Feel free to share the pics, comment and let me know what you think!

15 thoughts on “Umrah 2013 in pictures (Makkah)

  1. wow ! I love looking at these pictures. Every single picture gave me a hope, One day I will go there too ! InshAllah ! You are so lucky ๐Ÿ™‚ Congratulations ! Stay blessed always ! xx

Leave a Reply

