Flowers on Eid

To all readers and friends,

Eid Mubarak!Ā 

How was Eid? Well, mine’s been a bit boring to be honest. Never mind though, it’s been good to chill out a bit. Ramadan was kinda hectic, yet I am so sad it’s over. Eid ul Fitr is a kind of tug of war for me — on the one hand I’m depressed that Ramadan is over, and then at the same time, I am happy because it’s Eid.

Hope you enjoy the following photos!

flowers1

So if you think I received all of these lovely flowers for Eid, umm no. I was clicking at the flower arrangements in a hotel. šŸ™‚ Oh and this was before Eid. But I figured this was a good time to share these photos.

Never really photographed flowers before... Not much anyway

Never really photographed flowers before… Not much anyway. I think I’d enjoy it.

Always thought I'd wait for the right camera you know.. DSLR and stuff... but I think my point and shoot ain't doing too badly here. Especially in bad light

Always thought I’d wait for the right camera you know.. DSLR and stuff… but I think my point and shoot ain’t doing too badly here. Especially in bad light.

I feel that detail in this could have better, besides I'm not too crazy about the composition of this picture.

I feel that detail in this could have better, besides I’m not too crazy about the composition of this picture. Don’t want to whine about the camera…honest

This was a beautiful bunch, flowers make me smile.

This was a beautiful bunch, flowers make me smile.

I like these tones. You?

I like these tones. You?

3 thoughts on “Flowers on Eid

Leave a Reply

