The metallic macaroons

Appearances can be misleading. These were not so great to eat. Unfortunately... lessons in baking learnt!

Appearances can be misleading. These were not so great to eat, unfortunately…! Lessons in baking learnt!

I used freshly dessicated coconut, and I added some from the packet too… I think it was the packet one that was probably spoilt the macaroons.

Girls helped out... we made a big mess, but it was fun. I ended up burning them slightly from the base. Oh well, there's always another time! :)

Girls helped out… we made a big mess, but it was fun. I ended up burning them slightly from the base. Oh well, there’s always another time! πŸ™‚

 

As a kid I loved coconut macaroons. Now my taste is less sweet, more bitter... these were for the girls mostly.

As a kid I loved coconut macaroons. Now my taste is less sweet, more savoury and more bitter… these calorie-laden metallic macaroons were for the girls basically. They weren’t exactly crazy about them. lol

 

Another lesson learnt — what tastes good raw, may not taste so good when baked! The coconut mixture we prepared was actually quite yummy.

13 thoughts on “The metallic macaroons

Leave a Reply

